Skip to main content
All CollectionsHosting a Live EventNetworking Hub
Anonymize chat within a Networking Hub
Anonymize chat within a Networking Hub

There may be times within a Networking Hub that you may not want participants to interact with one another or share their identity.

Updated over a week ago

Networking Hubs allow you to show participant names to everyone (default), to Hosts and Circle Owners only, or to anonymize all users.

To do so, scroll to the General Settings within the Details tab of your Networking Hub (via the Admin Dashboard), then make your selection to the right of the Show Participants Names setting.

Available Options

  • Everyone - this option will share the name and photo of each participant within the Networking Hub. Once a Networking Hub is created, this option will be selected by default.

  • Hosts & Circle Owners - only Hosts & Circle Owners can see the user information and identity of all participants. Participant information will be anonymous to other participants.

  • All Anonymous - all participant information and identities within a Networking Hub will be anonymous regardless of their role.

Did this answer your question?