1. Sequel Help Center
  2. Using your Sequel Admin Dashboard

How do I create and edit a Networking Hub?

 

To create a new Networking Hub from your Sequel Admin Dashboard:

  1. Click '+ Add New Networking Hub'.

  2. Select the name for your Networking Hub.

  3. Create and name as many circles as you want. You can also add circle seats (minimum 2; maximum 100).

  4. Add optional Circle Owners and logos to each Circle.

  5. Reorder your circles in the order you'd like them to appear for your Attendees.

  6. Click 'Save Networking Hub'.

Once you create and save a new Networking Hub, you will see a number of options that you can configure in the General Settings section below when editing:

Hub Pagination: This will give you the option to have all the Circles within your Networking Hub on one single-page and will require you and your attendees to scroll through or creating pages of Circles.

Chat Interface: This will give you the option to hide the Circle chat from each Circle. Keep in mind that the Event chat and Private Chat are still accessible to your attendees.

Random User Mingle: This will allow you to disable the option to mingle with a random attendee for your attendees and presenters. Those at your event will still have the option to mingle random Circle within your Networking Hub

Create New Circle: This option will allow you to remove the '+Create New Circle' button from your Networking Hub. By disabling this feature, attendees will not be able to create an ad-hoc Circle when networking.

Show Participants Name: There may be times within a Networking Hub that you may not want participants to interact with one another or share their identity - think of the use case of business office hours or product demos! Here is the breakdown of each available option:

  • Everyone - this option will share the name and photo of each participant within the Networking Hub. Once a Networking Hub is created, this option will be selected by default.

  • Hosts & Circle Owners - only Hosts & Circle Owners can see the user information and identity of all participants. Participant information will be anonymous to other participants.

  • All Anonymous - all participant information and identities within a Networking Hub will be anonymous regardless of their role.

Add Duration: When Random User Mingle is enabled, you can add a maximum duration on the length of ad-hoc user mingle Circle discussions. Once the limit is reached, the users will be pushed back into the Networking Hub.

Once you have created your Networking Hub, you are ready to embed it directly onto your site! Check out these articles for embedding in your website builder of choice.

To link an existing Networking Hub to your Virtual Stage, follow these instructions.